TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

April 20, 2021 00:38:22
TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?
The Sword & The Trowel
TS&TT: Are Critical Race Theory & Intersectionality a Distraction for Christians?

Apr 20 2021 | 00:38:22

/

Show Notes

Today on The Sword & The Trowel, Tom Ascol and Jared Longshore unpack the argument made by some that critical race theory and intersectionality are merely a "distraction" from gospel work for Christians. Is it important for pastors and churches to address these ideologies? Do these conversations disrupt the church's great commission efforts?

 

David French Tweet: https://twitter.com/DavidAFrench/status/1383611635667849227?s=20

Jared Longshore's comments at the Lee County School board meeting: https://www.fox4now.com/news/local-news/call-for-change-over-year-old-lgbtq-school-policy

A Brief Critique of Critical Race Theory: https://founders.org/2020/09/07/a-brief-critique-of-critical-race-theory/

A Critical Analysis of Resolution 9: https://founders.org/series/a-critical-analysis-of-resolution-9/

Critical Race Theory, Intersectionality, and the Gospel: https://founders.org/2020/02/03/critical-race-theory-intersectionality-and-the-gospel/

Strong and Courageous: Following Jesus Amid the Rise of America's New Religion | https://press.founders.org/shop/strong-and-courageous/

Just Thinking: About the State PRE-ORDER: https://press.founders.org/shop/just-thinking-about-the-state/

2022 National Founders Conference: Militant & Triumphant | https://founders.org/2022conference/

The Institute of Public Theology: www.instituteofpublictheology.org

By What Standard? book: https://press.founders.org/shop/by-what-standard-gods-world-gods-rules/

Become a part of the F.A.M. | https://press.founders.org/fam/

By What Standard? Cinedoc: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFHfa0s1XLM

Watch #WieldTheSword | https://founders.org/wieldthesword/

The Sword & The Trowel: https://founders.org/the-sword-the-trowel/

 

Follow Founders Ministries: Website: https://founders.org

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoundersMin/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoundersMin

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foundersministries/

 

All Founders Ministries resources are copyrighted and any use and distribution must be approved by Founders Ministries.

Other Episodes

Episode

June 06, 2023 00:43:00
Episode Cover

TS&TT: #SBC23 - What Should We Look For & Pray For In New Orleans?

Today on The Sword and The Trowel, Tom Ascol and Graham Gunden talk about the upcoming 2023 Southern Baptist Convention. They highlight three specific...

Listen

Episode

August 29, 2023 00:34:53
Episode Cover

TS&TT: Lizzie Marbach | Fired For Sharing Gospel Message & The Truth Behind The Pro-Life Movement

Today on The Sword and The Trowel, Tom Ascol and Graham Gunden talk with Lizzie Marbach, former communications director for Ohio Right To Life....

Listen

Episode

April 09, 2019 00:50:32
Episode Cover

Ethnic Gnosticism | Voddie Baucham

Ethnic Gnosticism is a term crafted by Voddie Baucham to explain the phenomenon of people believing that somehow because of ones ethnicity that one...

Listen